Madrid

Our flight path over Spain 🇪🇸

We left San Clemente early Wednesday morning and flew to JFK in New York. Of course the Shake Shack in Terminal 4 was our first stop! Our night flight to Madrid was smooth even though sleep was somewhat elusive. Arriving in Madrid, I quickly remembered why I enjoy this city! We are at our usual hotel overlooking Calle Alcala and very close to the Gran Via. Since our last stay here, a Four Seasons Hotel has opened across the street. Tonight we’ll enjoy tapas and the Madrid “vibe “

Three of the large cities on the Camino (Pamplona, Burgos, and Leon)
The new Four Seasons hotel from my balcony.

Author: Mark and Chris Lauria

Chris and I enjoy spending time traveling throughout the world as well at the beach in San Clemente, California. Our son, Matthew, his wife Ashley, and our granddaughter and grandsons live in Connecticut. Our other son, Stephen, lives in Claremont, California.

3 thoughts on “Madrid”

  1. I am right behind you to start my Camino tomorrow Sept 3, I arrive in SJPP Sept 5 and begin walking 9/6. From Tustin, CA, hope to see you out there!

Leave a comment